lulu in hollywood (lulu) wrote in refinement,
lulu in hollywood
lulu
refinement

Vintage Shopping Links

Hello All!

I wanted to pass on some great vintage links (mostly shopping) for you all...these are the wonderful people who advertised in the first issue of Zelda : The Magazine of the Vintage Nouveau ( http://www.zeldamag.com )! Remember to tell em Zelda sent you ;)

Nauck’s Vintage Records – http://www.78rpm.com one of the largest selections of 78s and vintage audio equipment/supplies around!
Art Deco Society of New York – http://www.artdeco.org join today, New Yorkers!
Hey Sailor! Hats – http://www.hey-sailor.com lovely hats, with a flair for evening headwear! Tiny top hat lovers, take note!
Besame Cosmetics – http://www.besamecosmetics.com my favorite red lipsticks! I have 4 shades, and all in vintage perfection!
Vintage Expo – http://www.vintageexpo.com attention Californians! The Santa Monica expo is coming up on Feb 6/7th! Show your copy of Zelda for $2 off admission!
Vintage Blue Moon – http://www.vintagebluemoon.com a gorgeous selection of vintage apparel and accessories online! In January get 15% off with free shipping!
The Moonlighters - http://www.worldsound.com/free/moon/ Get your free song online here! And come see them at Twilight Tropicale in NYC on Jan 30th, presented by Wit’s End and the Dorothy Parker Society
Medusa’s Heirlooms – 385 Fifth Ave, Suite 309, NYC NY When in NYC, visit Kathryn and her amazing array of hair accessories! Her wares make their way into Henri Bendel and many of Manhattan’s finest stores!
Gelber & Manning In Pictures - http://www.gelberandmanning.tv/ Enjoy G&M’s webisode 1 in a series of Jazz Age music and mystery! Featuring a NEW original tune from Gelber & Manning!
Penellibelle - http://www.etsy.com/shop/penellibelle Handmade vintage-style wedding jewelry and headpieces – lots of gorgeous crystal pieces. Great for bridal OR a glamorous night on the town!
Cladrite - http://www.cladrite.com/ Get your favorite vintage and retro graphics on tees! My personal favorite : Dora the Dunce!
Bachelor Pad Magazine - http://www.bachelorpadmagazineonline.com/ Pinup gals and burlesquers galore! Cocktails, retro party planning, and more! Subscribe today!
KD Design Studio - http://www.etsy.com/shop/kimkdep Handmade wedding/evening/special occasion jewelry with that perfect 1930s/40s flair! My current favorites include the Natalie Hair Clip and the gorgeous ‘The Magic of the Forest’ emerald green crystal bracelet!
Gelber & Manning – http://www.gelberandmanning.com One of our favorite NYC ragtime/jazz musicians! Be sure to check their schedule to see when you can catch them live- you haven’t seen a duo like this before!
Peek Jewelry & Hosiery - http://www.etsy.com/shop/cristinacascianoking More items coming soon- Cristina makes the most darling embellished knee socks!
Red Hook Ramblers – http://www.redhookramblers.com Another NYC music favorite! Hot jazz in New York with a New Orleans kick! Check their website to see when you can catch them live!
My Vintage Sole – http://www.myvintagesole.com Ever wanted a pair of CUSTOM reproduction vintage shoes? Choose from a lovely array of styles, and customize your color, fabrication, and heel style! It doesn’t get more custom than this!
Nostalgic Corner - http://www.etsy.com/shop/nostalgiccorner Flapper Mannequins by Magda! I am dying to get my hands on one to showcase my jewelry and hats- perfect for a bedroom or boudoir!
Leluxe Clothing - http://www.leluxeclothing.com/servlet/StoreFront Fantastic reproductions of 1920s eveningwear and more- and these you can dance in without worrying about the beads coming off! Get 10% off any order with code ‘ZELDA’!
Vintage City Eyewear - http://www.vintagecityeyewear.com/ Find the best vintage eyeglasses/sunglasses/frames as well as Lafont’s retro collection! A fabulous rhinestone cateye pair of sunglasses is calling my name!
Don Spiro Photography – http://www.donspiro.com Looking for a noir-ish glamour portrait? Don is your guy! Available in NYC and LA! The man I trust my portraits to AND partner in producing Wit’s End ( http://www.clubwitsend.com ) , the monthly celebration of the Jazz Age in New York!
Flapper Flock - http://www.etsy.com/shop/flapperflock Jazz up your lingerie and wardrobe with a great selection of 1920s/30s dresses, sleepwear, hats, furs, and more!
I Desire Vintage Posters - http://www.idesirevintageposters.com/ Purveyors of fine vintage and antique prints/posters/lithographs! Visit their ‘gift shop’ link for gorgeous pieces for those who want to buy vintage art on a budget!
Hems and Bustles - http://www.etsy.com/shop/hemsandbustles Specializing in bridal headpieces, veils, and accessories – these fascinators are the bees knees! From art deco to Victorian influences – you’ll come away with a winner!
Georgina Kelman : Works on Paper - http://www.georginakelman.com/ From the Victorian Era through the Jazz Age, Georgina has a beautiful offering of fine art prints from George Barbier to Whistler! My lustworthy item – Georges Lepape’s original gouache and ink drawing, “Les Coussins”, from 1912!
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic
  • 2 comments